Follow Us:

March To Freedom - 14-Part Chronicle


March To Freedom

14-Part Chronicle

$ 14.98 MSRP


Program Details

Run Time:
10 Hours 59 Minutes
No Rating
Region Code:
Region 1
Street Date:

Packaging Details

Number of Discs:
Product Height (in):
Product Width (in):
Product Depth (in):
Product Weight (oz):
Carton Height (in):
Carton Width (in):
Carton Depth (in):
Carton Weight (lbs):
Carton Weight (oz):
Carton Qty:
Distributed By:
Mill Creek Entertainment
Catalog Title:
March To Freedom - 14-Part Chronicle
Catalog URL:


A 400 Year History from Slavery to Salvation!

Two critically-acclaimed documentary series together in one DVD set!

If you can’t fly then run, if you can’t run then walk, if you can’t walk then crawl, but whatever you do you have to keep moving forward.” - Martin Luther King Jr. 

MARCH TO FREEDOM is the chronicle of a struggle 400 years in the making. From the first African slaves in the colonies to today, the rights of life, liberty, and pursuit of happiness have been tested throughout the history of America and are examined in this 14-part documentary series.

Join the journey through the fabric of our nation that has been sown by the men and women who lived and died in the fight to end slavery and ensure all are equal. With historic reenactments, expert interviews, and first-hand accounts, learn about the people, bloody wars, and undeniable truths that have brought us up from slavery to emancipation road on the MARCH TO FREEDOM.
Up From Slavery

Up From Slavery is a powerful, compelling and haunting 7-part documentary series that examines the history of slavery in America, from the arrival of the first African slaves through Nat Turner's Rebellion to the Civil War and beyond.
In 1860, as the American Experiment threatened to explode into a bloody civil war, there were as many as four hundred thousand slave-owners in the United States, and almost four million slaves. The nation was founded upon the idea that all men are created equal and endowed by their creator with the inalienable rights of life, liberty and the pursuit of happiness. The nation would pay a bloody cost for denying that right to more than twelve percent of its population.
But when slavery was first brought to America's shores, this war, and even the nation it tore apart, was centuries in the future. With incredibly detailed historical reenactments, expert commentary and the stories of slavery told through first-hand accounts, this is an epic struggle 400 years in the making. A journey into the past like none other. This is the story of these men and women who by their hands laid the foundation of what would become the most powerful nation on Earth. Join us as we rise...UP FROM SLAVERY.
Part One -       1619 Virginia - The First African Slaves arrive
Part Two -       18th Century Colonial America and Slavery under the rule of the British Empire
Part Three -     Slavery in the United States after the Revolution
Part Four -       Nat Turner’s Rebellion, 1831
Part Five -        Abolition from the North grows
Part Six -          The Civil War.  Emancipation Proclamation
Part Seven -     Aftermath of the Civil War and new “freedom”
Emancipation Road

A 7-Part Compelling Journey Through America's Greatest Saga!
In 1860, the nation founded upon an idea that all men are created equal and endowed by their creator with the inalienable rights of life, liberty, and the pursuit of happiness had as many as four hundred thousand slave-owners and almost four million slaves.
By denying these rights to more than twelve percent of its population, America would soon pay with the blood of a generation.
The story of African Slavery in America started with the first permanent English Colony in the 17th century... and ended with the Civil War. But those two hundred and fifty years of struggle were just the beginning. The beginning of a journey down the long Emancipation Road...
Part One – 1625 - 1863 – The Shadows of Slavery
Part Two – 1863 - 1870 – The Emancipation Proclamation
Part Three – 1870 - 1909 – Separate But Equal
Part Four – 1909 - WWII – Regardless of the Color of One's Skin
Part Five – 1945 - 1963 – The Double Victory
Part Six – 1963 - 1968 – The Civil Rights Era
Part Seven – 1968 - Today – Heroes of Hope